## Judicial Nominating Commission – 16<sup>th</sup> Judicial Circuit of Florida 1111 12<sup>th</sup> Street, Suite 408 Key West, Florida 33040 (305) 292-3470 (305) 292-3516 (fax) Shillinger-bob@monroecounty-fl.gov

August 12, 2021

The Honorable Ron DeSantis, Governor The Capitol 400 S. Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32399

Via U.S. and electronic mail

Re: 16<sup>th</sup> Circuit Judicial Vacancy

Dear Governor DeSantis:

Pursuant to your direction of June 15, 2021, this Commission respectfully certifies to you the following nominees to fill the Monroe County Court vacancy resulting from the retirement of the Honorable Ruth Becker, in alphabetical order:

James Bridges (Jack)
Dustin Hunter
Kevin McCarthy
James Morgan (Jimmy)
Paunece Scull (Neecie)
Robert Stober (Rob)

The application and investigative materials collected for each applicant will be sent under separate cover. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Robert B. Shillinger Chair, 16<sup>th</sup> Circuit JNC

cc: James Uthmeier, Esq. (via email)

Annie Ortega (via email)

Commissioners, JNC 16th Circuit (via email)